The Cleveland Orchestra: Thibaudet Plays Liszt

Mar 17 -19, 8:00 pm

Franz Liszt’s second piano concerto is one of the most thrilling and vibrant concertos of all time – filled with emotion, virtuosity, and passion. The concert begins with a world premiere that was commissioned by the Arsht Center for The Cleveland Orchestra, to celebrate the organizations’ ten-year partnership. The concert then concludes with Mahler’s epic First Symphony, inspired by sounds of nature, heroic struggles, and triumphant music.

Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

DORMAN Siklòn (World Premiere, Adrienne Arsht Center
10@10 Commission)
LISZT Piano Concerto No. 2
MAHLER Symphony No. 1 (“Titan”)

Tickets start at just $39!
Under 18s are FREE*
Or call 305-949-6722

Adrienne Arsht Center – Knight Concert Hall

Cleveland Orchestra Miami
1444 Biscayne Boulevard,
Suite 302,Miami, FL 33132
Office: 305.372.7747
Arsht Center Box Office: 305.949.6722


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.