Seraphic Fire announces 2017-2018 Season

Wed 18 Oct, 2017 - Sun 13 May, 2018

Seraphic Fire, Florida’s Grammy nominated vocal ensemble, announces its 2017-2018 Season anchored by a multi-program exploration of human resilience through the music of three evocative passions led by Founder and Artistic Director Patrick Dupré Quigley. Guest conductor appearances include Lorelei Ensemble Founder and Artistic Director Beth Willer in November 2017 and Boston’s Back Bay Chorale Music Director Scott Allen Jarrett in March 2018.

2017-2018 Performances

Oct 2017
Monteverdi: Selva Morale et Spirituale
Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

Wed, Oct 18, 7:30pm | Miami
Thu, Oct 19, 7:30pm | Miami Beach
Fri, Oct 20, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Oct 21, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale

Nov 2017
American Hymns Rediscovered
Beth Willer, conductor

Wed, Nov 8, 7:30pm | Miami
Thu, Nov 9, 7:30pm | Miami Beach
Fri, Nov 10, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Nov 11, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale
Sun, Nov 12, 4:00pm | Boca Raton

Dec 2017
A Seraphic Fire Christmas
James K. Bass, conductor

Wed, Dec 8, 7:30pm | Miami
Thu, Dec 7, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Fri, Dec 8, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Dec 9, 7:30pm | Miami Beach
Sun, Dec 10, 7:00pm | Ft. Lauderdale
Thu, Dec 14, 7:00pm | Naples
Fri, Dec 15, 7:30pm | Boca Raton

Jan 2018
David Lang: The Little Match Girl Passion
Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

Wed, Jan 17, 7:30pm | Miami
Thu, Jan 18, 7:00pm | Naples
Fri, Jan 19, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Jan 20, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale
Sun, Jan 21, 4:00pm | Miami Beach

Feb 2018
J. S. Bach: St. Matthew Passion
Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

Thu, Feb 15, 7:00pm | Naples
Fri, Feb 16, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Feb 17, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale

Mar 2018
Brahms: Liebeslieder Waltzes
Scott Allen Jarrett, conductor

Wed, Mar 14, 7:30pm | Miami
Thu, Mar 15, 7:00pm | Naples
Fri, Mar 16, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Mar 17, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale
Sun, Mar 18, 4:00pm | Miami Beach

Apr 2018
Arvo Pärt: Passio
Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

Fri, Apr 13, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, Apr 14, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale
Sun, Apr 15, 4:00pm | Naples

May 2018
Shakespeare: Music and the Bard
James K. Bass, conductor

Wed, May 8, 7:30pm | Miami
Fri, May 11, 7:30pm | Coral Gables
Sat, May 12, 7:30pm | Ft. Lauderdale
Sun, May 13, 4:00pm | Miami Beach

 

 

Seraphic Fire
2153 Coral Way Suite 401
Miami FL 33145
305.285.9060
www.seraphicfire.org

 

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Sponsored