Masterworks IV: Symphonie Fantastique by South Florida Symphony Orchestra

Sun 15 Apr, 2018 - Thu 19 Apr, 2018

Symphonie fantastique is an epic for a huge orchestra. Through its movements, it tells the story of an artist’s self-destructive passion for a beautiful woman. Nimrod Borenstein’s “If You Will It It Is No Dream” is based on words of Theodore Herzl, was composed as a celebration Israel’s 70th Anniversary.

Praised for his “dazzling technique and rhythmic fire” in the Seattle Times, and dubbed a “formidable virtuoso” by The Times of London, Cuban pianist and composer Aldo López-Gavilán excels in both the classical and jazz worlds as a recitalist, concerto soloist, chamber-music collaborator, and performer of his own electrifying jazz compositions.

BERLIOZ: Symphonie Fantastique
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G (Aldo López-Gavilán, Piano)
BORENSTEIN: If You Will It, It Is No Dream

South Florida Symphony Orchestra
221 SW 3rd Ave.
Fort Lauderdale FL 33312

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.