SFSO: Masterworks I with Angelo Xiang Yu in Violin

Wed Nov 28, 2018 - Sat Dec 1, 2018

Masterworks I by South Florida Symphony Orchestra will include compositions by Barber, Beethoven and Dvorák, with a variety of presentations across the region. The concerts will have Angelo Xiang Yu in (violin), who is considered a promising figure with a rising career in North America. 

Winner of the prestigious Yehudi Menuhin International Violin Competition in 2010;  in addition, Yu was awarded the 2nd prize at the Lipinski Wieniawski International Violin Competition, and the 3rd prize at the Michael Hill International Violin Competition. In March 2017, he was chosen to join the roster of the prestigious Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center’s CMS Two, beginning with the 18/19 season.

Essay No. 1, Opus 12

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra
Angelo Xiang Yu, violin

Symphony No. 9 From the New World

Dates and Venues

Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 7:30 PM
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Fort Lauderdale

Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30 PM

Tennessee Williams Theatre
Key West

Sat, Dec 1, 2018 at 7:30 PM
Spanish River Church
Boca Raton

South Florida Symphony Orchestra
221 SW 3rd Ave.
Fort Lauderdale FL 33312

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.