EXILE books spends summer at The Standard Spa

Fri 23 Jun, 2017 - Sat 26 Aug, 2017

Exile Books, Miami’s book store is spending the summer in exile at The Standard Spa in Miami Beach.
Exile Books is a pop-up artist’s bookstores that migrates throughout Miami, spending 4-6 months in selected locations. At every venue Exile evolves, presenting a thematically curated selection of titles and fresh programming.

Thursdays at the Standard

Thu, Jul 7, 6 PM
MADE-UP MEMORIES ZINE WORKSHOP BY ELIA KHALAF

Thu, Jul 14,  6 PM
THE RATIONALITY OF THE IRRATIONAL

Thu, Jul 21,  6 PM
STEADFAST MAGAZINE

Thu, Jul 28,  6 PM
STEFANIE DEL PAPA’S SLIGHTLY STRANGE AND SLIGHTLY EROTIC WORLDS

Thu, Aug 4,  6 PM
DOODLER’S ANONYMOUS EPIC COLORING PARTY

Thu, Aug 11,  6 PM
MOVABLE TYPE: A LIVE LETTERPRESS DEMO WITH IS PROJECTS

Thu, Aug 18, 6 PM
SITE OF SOUND POOL SCREENING BY CARA DESPAIN AND FRINGE PROJECTS

Thu, Aug 25, 6 PM
ALGAE & EDAU

Exile at The Standard
40 Island Avenue
Miami Beach

Sponsored

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply